39 thoughts on “Is this Nerdy?

  1. Only fantasy games set in the Middle Ages are nerdy, but they usually have the best graphics, high quality video and excellent music. Skyrim looks like something I would play and I’m no nerd.

  2. Skyrim is awesome, that is if I could get it to stop freezing on me (playing on PS3). Still awesome though.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog and liking my post!

  3. I hate to admit the last video game I played was the original Leisure Suit Larry. I sure like the music in that video though…anyone have any idea who it is?

  4. it most certainly is nerdy, but really who cares? I feel like we’re long past the days where video gamers are only those who stay in their mother’s basement well into their 40’s… Well, with the exception of players of a select few MMORPG’s.

    Great Post about a great game

  5. Can you slay dragons in real life? No? Didn’t think so.

    Games are a fun escape from reality. If you can’t see past that…find someone to help you get your head out of your ass.

  6. I think that game is soon to be on the way to my house. I think it is interesting. As far as nerds go, oops I qualify!
    I spend at least 8 hours a day on one of my computers writing stories that only occur in my imagination. Then I send them out to the world for people to read. So if time on a computer doing nothing other than playing in your imagination is a nerd, I proudly proclaim Nerdship!
    Good post thanks.

  7. The perception that people who play video games are nerds is thankfully dying out a bit. Video games are now as valid a form of entertainment as movies and tv. I am sure I don’t need to remind anyone that the biggest entertainment launch of all time was for a Call of Duty videogame.

    Skyrim is too epic – I love it with all my heart. But I will have to make do without it as I am not taking my Xbox with me on my travels to Australia and that makes me a sad panda!

  8. People that used to call gamers nerds for sitting inside all day are now on facebook at least 4 hours a day 🙂

  9. I’m not so worried about nerdy quality of video games–more worried about their addictive quality! Especially for nerdy types! It does have nice music. k.

  10. To answer your question, yes.

    But then again I did spend half a day deciding who I was going to marry and then the rest of the day looking for the best marital home.

  11. Sean Mac,

    The question I asked myself when I was a gamer: what am I learning now that will make my future more fun and exciting? The answer determines your nerdiness. 😉

    Regards,
    TreeTrunkRick

Leave a Reply

