Home

As promised there’s a surprise. But we didn’t want to award one random person that just happened to fall ass backwards as our 1,000th follower. We wanted to award everyone! And that’s what we’re doing.

The Prize

Sean is starring in a short documentary I’m making about the real life status quo of what a young comedian goes through, eventually leading to his on stage performance at Yuk Yuks. It’s already in the works and will be done in one to two months from now.

Bonus

I’m also writing a short story called, ‘That Time I Fought A Bear’. Normally for short stories I like using the names of people I know as characters. So if you’d like your name to be a character in my story, you can either comment what your name is or send me a PM over Twitter. I’ll be taking the first four names and maybe a fifth if I’ve been drinking.

1,000! Unreal!

24 thoughts on “1,000 Followers and Runnin’

  1. Andy from the Best Man Bowl tells new people that he meets that he has fought a bear with the straightest face possible. You’d be amazed how many people believe it. Glad to see you liked our recent post, just new to the blogging world and glad people are starting to find the site.

  2. Congrats on reaching 1000 followers. Also, thanks for giving the phishing scam folks a bunch of new names to identify and send bank account warnings via email. After you fight off the bear, you might find a few angry readers knocking on your door asking you to refill their bank accounts. I recommend you give the first one the bearskin, change your address and get an unlisted phone number which, of course, will be fodder for your next comedy routine/short story!

  3. Great job reaching 1000 followers, thumbs up! I never mind you using my name as a character in your stories :-)! Øivind Kristian Stavik.

Leave a Reply

