Home
File photo of the Canadian Flag

File photo of the Canadian Flag

 

After being hit in the head with a puck during Tuesday night’s game against the New York Islanders goalie Jonathon Bernier awoke from a deep amnesia like state and realized he was playing for the Toronto Maple Leafs.

“It was like waking up after being in a coma. I was just in a state of shock. My first thought was ‘Am I really wearing this jersey?”

“It was like waking up after being in a coma. I was just in a state of shock. My first thought was ‘Am I really wearing this jersey?”

 
The Toronto goaltenders last memory was being at a Dominos Pizza in Los Angles when he was approached by Toronto’s GM Dave Nonis.
“He was on his knees crying and begging for me to be their goalie. Of course I laughed and told him to get off my leg.”
That’s when Nonis brought out a mysterious ancient looking book. According to Bernier, Nonis started speaking in tongue while dark ominous smoke was rising from out of the pages. That is the last memory Jonathan Bernie has.

File photo of Bernier making a save while in a zombie like state of mind.

File photo of Bernier making a save while in a zombie like state of mind.

 

“I feel like although I was put under a spell, a part of me was still inside screaming ‘Get out of here! You’re playing for the Toronto Maple Leafs. Run! Ruuuuuuuuuuuuun! , but I just couldn’t wake up”, Bernier explains as he wipes away a tear.

Nonis could not be reached for comment as he is currently in Middle Earth “Hunting for the one ring to  rule them all”, as explained on his twitter.

Leave a Reply

